Fire Restrictions Commence For Benalla, Mansfield and Wangaratta LGA’s.

The bush fire danger period will commence for Benalla, Mansfield and Wangaratta local government areas at 1am on Monday 13th December 2021.  After this time, restrictions are placed on the burning of fires and residents should make themselves aware of what is allowed.  At this stage, the bush fire danger period is set to remain in place until 1st May 2022, although may be lifted earlier if conditions allow.

For further information about what you can and can’t do during the bushfire danger period visit –